The aim of the Clinical Advisory Committee is to provide an environment for the development of monitoring and interventional strategies that focus on the patterns of deterioration that are characteristic of the various types of Respiratory Compromise.

If you are interested in becoming a part of the Respiratory
Compromise Institute, please contact us here to get in touch.

The Clinical Advisory Committee is a key component of the Institute and includes representatives appointed by key medical societies. While each society retains total discretion to adopt and support varied activities of the Institute, the scope of society support clearly signals the importance of this issue.

Clinical Advisory Committee Roster

Tim Myers, RRT ( –  American Association for Respiratory Care

Todd Slesinger, MD –  American College of Emergency Physicians

Allen Gustin, MD –  American Society of Anesthesiologists

Patricia Finn, MD –  American Thoracic Society (pending)

Thomas Fuhrman, MD (( – CHEST American College of Chest Physicians (pending)

Tim Morris, MD ( –  National Association for Medical Direction of Respiratory Care

Michael Wong, JD ( –  Physician Patient Alliance for Health & Safety

Jeff Vender, MD –  Society of Critical Care Medicine

Thomas Frederickson, MD ( – Society of Hospital Medicine